Trinidad Carnival 2013 the hype starts early

Earlier this week I posted a teaser from Tribe Carnival for 2013, and it made me happy and hopeful, I am still having residual bouts of tabanca from 2012, but that little flyer was a burst of sunshine in the clouds for me, and I don’t even play in Tribe!

Since then Tribe Carnival has released two more teasers, I don’t feel any closer to figuring out the theme, but it doesn’t really matter, it just means that Carnival is alive always, and that makes me ecstatic.

Spice Carnival is also putting up teasers and letting us know that the Carnival season never truly ends. Can’t wait for more from all the bands!

Leave a Reply

