Vale Vibe makes their way into your Fantasies

With twenty plus years under their belt, Vale Vibe is renowned in the Carnival arena for awesome vibes at a quality event with great people, drinks, food and atmosphere. What more could you ever ask for? How about all that on the road in a sexy costume? In 2017 Vale Vibe will make their debut into the Mas arena with a section in Fantasy Carnival’s presentation of 1001 Fantasies. The section is Lapis Lazuli and is designed by Ladelin Garcia.


Ladelin is still somewhat new to the Mas arena but she has done a fine job of designing a first costume for the Vale Vibe brand and their clientele. I asked Ladelin a few questions about her work :

Q: How long have you been designing mas? 

A: I have been designing for 3 years

Q: Are there other Mas bands that you have designed for? 

A: I designed for Island People Mas for one year, I’m now part of Fantasy’s designer team

Q: What was your inspiration for the Lapis Lazuli section? 

A: My inspiration for this section was 1001 Arabian nights, also the colour of a stone called lapis lazuli, Its name comes from the Latin lapis, “stone,” and the Persian lazhuward, “blue.” It is rock formed by multiple minerals, mostly Lazurite, Sodalite, Calcite and Pyrite, and is a rich medium to royal blue with gold flecks (pyrites).

Q: Do you also play mas in your section or design a special version for yourself? 

A: I usually play in my section and make my own design, especially for carnival Monday.
Q: What would you like to be known for as a costume designer? 

A: I’m presently studying fashion design at the University of Trinidad and Tobago. Carnival costume designing is just a stepping stone for what my goal is, I want to create my own designs, clothing and accessories as well. I have been working on some projects and doing background work to make this happen. I have my own brand called Lunarwoman by Lasuga, which will be out there soon. I’m also working on my own Monday wear designs for next year, it’s coming soon…I’m very excited and positive for what is to come.

L to R : IP Mas 2015 Champagne; Fantasy 2016 Harmony; Ladelin in her 2016 design
Vale Vibe invites you to contact a Vale Vibe committee member today for your registration invitation. Before August 31st you can pay just $600TT to register and secure your backline costume of choice and pay the down payment balance of only $1200TT before September 30th!!! Total down payment for Backline is $1800TT. Frontlines, you can pay just 50% ($1500TT) of your down payment to register before August 31st and the balance ($1500TT) on or before September 30th. Total down payment for Frontline is $3000TT.

Get ready to #OwndRoad with #ValeVibe
Follow on Instagram @ValeVibe for updates and information

Leave a Reply

