Fay Ann Lyons Album “Break the World”

Fay-Ann Lyons  has been on the soca music scene for quite some time.  She is married to fellow  artist   Bunji Garlin (Ian Alvarez) and they have a daughter, Siri. Fay Ann was born in Point Fortin, Trinidad to parents Austin Lyons (sobriquet Superblue/SuperBlue, formerly known as Blueboy) and Lynette Steele (sobriquet Lady Gypsy).

Fay-Ann has won both the Road March competition three times, the first female to do this . She’s also won the coveted International Soca Monarch Championship following in her father’s footsteps.

Break The World  is all about breaking the norm and setting trends.  The album contains fifteen tracks by Fay-Ann’s hottest recent tracks including her 2017 Carnival  songs “High Heels” and “Air Supply.”

The album is has debuted at No. 3 on the Reggae Billboard Chart, making her the first soca artist to achieve this.

Track List:

1. Hold On To Something

2. More Then Dem

3. Girls

4. Buff feat. Buffy

5. High Heels

6. Everybody Joli feat.  Bunji Garlin & Joli Rouge Sound

7. Air Supply

8. Raze

9. Block The Road feat. Stonebwoy

10. Catch Me

11. Break The World

12. Drift

13. H.I.T.A (Hands In The Air)

14. Done The Party

15. Doh Hold Meh

16. Keep Some

The album is available for purchase on Itunes.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s